Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]



Poesia heterossexual

por Carla Hilário Quevedo, em 16.10.14

Ode to Spring

Frederick Seidel, 1936

 

I can only find words for.

And sometimes I can’t.

Here are these flowers that stand for.

I stand here on the sidewalk.

 

I can’t stand it, but yes of course I understand it.

Everything has to have meaning.

Things have to stand for something.

I can’t take the time. Even skin-deep is too deep.

 

I say to the flower stand man:

Beautiful flowers at your flower stand, man.

I’ll take a dozen of the lilies.

I’m standing as it were on my knees

 

Before a little man up on a raised

Runway altar where his flowers are arrayed

Along the outside of the shop.

I take my flames and pay inside.

 

I go off and have sexual intercourse.

The woman is the woman I love.

The room displays thirteen lilies.

I stand on the surface.

Autoria e outros dados (tags, etc)

publicado às 19:17